Allergen labelling

The 14 allergens – Code list for allergens

(A) Cereals containing gluten, namely: wheat (such as spelt and khorasan wheat), rye, barley, oats
(B) Crustaceans for example prawns, crabs, lobster, crayfish
(C) Eggs
(D) Fish
(E) Peanuts
(F) Soybeans
(G) Milk (including lactose)
(H) Nuts; namely almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, cashews, pecan nuts, Brazil nuts, pistachio nuts, macadamia (or Queensland) nuts
(L) Celery (including celeriac)
(M) Mustard
(N) Sesame
(O) Sulphur dioxide/sulphites, where added and at a level above 10mg/kg or 10mg/L in the finished product. This can be used as a preservative in dried fruit
(P) Lupin, which includes lupin seeds and flour and can be found in types of bread, pastries and pasta
(R) Molluscs like, mussels, whelks, oysters, snails and squid